Research Group
Digital Signal and Image Processing
Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Department of Computing and Control Engineering
Technická 5, 166 28 Praha 6
Academic and Science Staff
Prof. Ing. Aleš Procházka, CSc.
Ing. Darina Bártová, Ph.D.
RNDr. Pavel Cejnar
Doc. Ing. Jaromír Kukal, Ph.D.
Ing. Jan Mareš, Ph.D.
Ing. Martina Mudrová, Ph.D.
Ing. Jan Švihlík, Ph.D.
MUDr. Oldřich Vyšata
 
Visiting Professors
Prof. Nicholas Kingsbury, dr.h.c.
Prof. Carmen Paz Suárez Araujo
Prof. Saeed Vaseghi
 
Research Students
Ing. Karel Čampulka
Ing. Jan Crha
Ing. Petr Dvořák
Ing. Lenka Kňazovická
Ing. Oldřich Matouš
Ing. Jana Petrová
Ing. Petra Slavíková
Ing. Ondřej Ťupa
Ing. Mohammadreza Yadollahi
 
Collaborating Staff
RNDr. Lucie Grajciarová
Ing. Magdalena Kolínová, Ph.D.
Ing. Eva Jerhotová, Ph.D.
Bc. Jan Krupa
Doc. Ing. Miroslav Kubíček, CSc.
Ing. Dana Majerová, Ph.D
Ing. František Mojžíš
Ing. Victor Musoko, Ph.D.
Ing. Aleš Pavelka, Ph.D.
Ing. Jiří Ptáček, Ph.D.
 
Studenti
 
 
www.wseas.org
 
 
Academic and Research Staff  
Personal Page
Prof. Ing. Aleš Procházka CSc.
Email: A.Prochazka@ieee.org
Phone: +420 220 444 198
 
Time-series analysis, digital signal processing, numerical methods, neural networks, signal segmentation, classification, modelling and prediction, adaptive methods, wavelet transform
Photo
Doc. Ing. Jaromír Kukal, Ph.D.
Email: Jaromir.Kukal@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 212
 
PCA, object classification, artificial neural networks, optimization, computer science , C++, theory of database systems
Photo
Ing. Mgr. Darina Bártová, Ph.D.
Email: Darina.Bartova@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 170
 
Mathematical modelling (MATLAB/SIMULINK), word processing (WORD, TEX)
Personal Page
Ing. Martina Mudrová, Ph.D.
Email: Martina.Mudrova@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 027
 
Digital signal processing, image processing, artificial neural networks, wavelet transform, software engineering (MATLAB, TEX)
Photo
Ing. Jan Švihlík, Ph.D.
Email: Jan.Svihlik@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 443 827
 
Digital signal and image processing, Bayesian methods, wavelet transform
Photo
RNDr. Pavel Cejnar
Email: Pavel.Cejnar@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 443 827
 
Computer science and programming, optimal strategies, constraint programming, computing inteligence
Photo
Ing. Jan Mareš, Ph.D.
Email: Jan.Mares@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 172
 
Digital signal processing, measurement engineering, data acquisition, computing science
Photo
MUDr. Oldřich Vyšata, Ph.D.
Email:VysataO@seznam.cz
Phone: +420 220 443 827
 
Digital signal and image processing, analysis of biomedical data
 
Visiting Professors
Personal Page
Prof. Nicholas Kingsbury, dr.h.c.
University of Cambridge, England
Department of Enginering
 
Digital signal and image processing, wavelet theory
Personal Page
Prof. Saeed Vaseghi
Brunel University, London
Communication & Multimedia Signal Processing Group
 
Digital signal processing, Bayesian methods, communication, multimedia
Personal Page
Prof. Carmen Paz Suárez Araujo
Universidad de Las Palmas de G.C.
Edificio de Informática y Matematicas
 
Intelligent data analysis, neural networks, pattern recognition, digital signal processing
 
Research Students
Photo
Ing. Lenka Kňazovická
Email: lenka.knazovicka@vscht.cz
 
Image processing methods, signal denoising
Photo
Ing. Jan Crha
Email: Jan.Crha@vscht.cz
Telefon: +420 220 444 099
 
Robotic systems, manipulators
Photo
Ing. František Mojžíš
Email: Frantisek.Mojzis@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 443 774
 
Digital signal and image processing
Photo
Ing. Petra Slavíková
Email: Petra.Slavikova@vscht.cz
 
Image processing, microscopic data analysis, information engineering
Photo
Ing. Mohammadreza Yadollahi
Email: Mohammadreza1.Yadollahi@vscht.cz
 
Multichannel data processing, digital filters, signal classification
Photo
Ing. Petr Dvořák
Email: Petr.Dvorak@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 099
 
3D modelling, biomedical image processing
Photo
Ing. Karel Čampulka
Email: Karel.Campulka@vscht.cz
Telefon: +420 220 442 970
 
Digital Signal Processing, 3D modelling, motion analysis, acceleorometers
Photo
Ing. Ondřej Ťupa
Email: Ondrej.Tupa@vscht.cz
Telefon: +420 220 442 970
 
Biomedical signal processing, gait analysis, spatial modelling, classification
Photo
Ing. Jana Petrová
Email: jana.petrova@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 442 970
 
Microscope image processing, edge detection
 
Collaborating Staff
Photo
Ing. Magdalena Kolínová, Ph.D.
Email: Magdalena.Kolinova@vscht.cz
 
Digital signal and image processing, computer networks, geographical information systems
Photo
Ing. Jiří Ptáček, Ph.D.
Email: J.Ptacek@ieee.org
 
Computer science, mathematical modeling, simulation, artificial intelligence, neural networks, signal processing, system identification, control engineering
Personal Page
Mgr. Dana Majerová, Ph.D.
Email: Dana.Majerova@vscht.cz
 
Digital signal and image processing, digital filtration
Personal Page
Ing. Victor Musoko, Ph.D.
Email: vmusoko@yahoo.com
 
Digital image processing, wavelet transform, multidimensional data modelling
Personal Page
Ing. Aleš Pavelka, Ph.D.
Email: Ales.Pavelka@gmail.com
 
Digital signal processing, neural networks, time series prediction, MATLAB system, operational system Linux, video processing, typesetting system TEX and LATEX
Photo
Bc. Jan Krupa
Email: Jan.Krupa@vscht.cz
 
 Multi-channel EEG Signal Processing
Personal Page
Doc. Ing. Miroslav Kubíček, CSc.
Email: Miroslav.Kubicek@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 444 172
 
Digital signal processing, electronics, physics, measurement engineering, sensors, computing science
Personal Pagee
Ing. Eva Jerhotová, Ph.D.
Email: Eva.Hostalkova@vscht.cz
 
Biomedical image processing, wavelet transform, image components detection TEX, MATLAB
Photo
RNDr. Lucie Grajciarová
Email: lucie.grafova@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 442 970
 
Biomedical signal processing, feature extraction, classification
Photo
Ing. Oldřich Matouš
Email: Oldrich.Matous@vscht.cz
Phone: +420 220 443 774
 
Distributed data processing, computer networks
 
Students